Last Chance to Register for Statewide Theater Conference

Posted by

theater conference




This first-of-its-kind conference will take place July 9-11, 2016 at St. John’s University in Collegeville, MN. Topics will range across types of theaters and areas of expertise, from artistic to administrative, production to technical, making to managing.

Don’t miss these three days of keynotes, breakouts, hands-on sessions, and plenty of social, networking, and summer outdoor time. Overnight accommodations are plentiful and affordable, and all meals are included in the registration fee, so consider making a retreat of it.

Keynote speakers for the conference include:

Claudia Alick, Associate Producer at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, produces events that bring OSF into artistic collaboration with the community. Named by American Theater Magazine as one of 25 theater artists who will shape American Theater in the next 25 years, Alick served as Artistic Director of Smokin’ Word Productions, is a playwright, recipient of NYC Fresh Fruit directing award and the Lilla Jewel Award for Women Artists, and featured on HBO’s Def Poetry Jam.

Ben Cameron was appointed President of the Jerome and Camargo Foundations in January 2016. Prior to that he was Program Director for the Arts at the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and Executive Director of Theatre Communications Group (TCG), the national service organization for the American nonprofit professional theater community.  He holds a Master of Fine Arts degree from the Yale School of Drama.

Laura Zabel is the Executive Director of Springboard for the Arts.  An expert on the relationship between the arts and community development, Zabel has spoken at leading conferences and events including the Aspen Ideas Festival, the Urban Land Institute, and Americans for the Arts. A 2014 Bush Foundation Fellow, Zabel also serves on the board of directors of the Center for Performance and Civic Practice and the Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers.

REGISTER BY JULY 1! MN Theatre Alliance members receive $100 off.  Go to


Written by


No Comments Yet.

Leave Your Comment

Skip to content