SW MN Arts Council seeks board members and grant review panelists


SW MN Arts Council seeks board members and grant review panelists

BOARD MEMBERS: SMAC seeks a representative for Meeker county and Lincoln County to serve on it’s Board of Directors. The Board meets monthly on the 4th Tuesday evening at the SMAC office in Marshall to set policies, make final decisions on grant awards with input from grant review panels, share ideas and information from their representative counties, and to design programs that enable SMAC to best serve our communities. To learn more and to fill out an application, go to www.swmnarts.org/about/become-a-board-member/

GRANT REVIEW PANELISTS: Are you interested in being a part of bringing about arts funding in our Southwest Minnesota communities?  If so, we’d love for you to consider being a grant review panelist for SMAC. For grant programs in fiscal year 2020 (July 2019 – June 2020), the SMAC Board of Directors seeks panels of artists, arts administrators, arts volunteers, and arts appreciators representing multiple artistic disciplines from throughout the SMAC geographic region.

As a grant review panelist, in addition to evaluating grant proposals, you will:

  • Learn about the arts activities taking place in SW MN
  • Discuss art and its impact on individuals and communities in our region
  • Network with other regional artists and arts volunteers
  • Weigh in on SMAC’s grant application process
  • Receive free tickets to evaluate SMAC-funded arts activities.

To learn more about panelist responsibilities, dates for this year’s panels, and to apply, visit: swmnarts.org/about/become-a-grant-panelist/

A huge thank you to all the grant panelists who served in our 2018 fiscal year:  

Joyce Aakre, Dassel • Deb Ahmann, Mashall • Bobbie Alsgaard Lien, Rushmore • Lisa Bergh, New London • Pam Blake, Tyler • Mark Bosveld, Marshall • Mark Brodin, Windom • Cheri Buzzeo, Marshall • Lauren Carlson, Dawson • Cindy Demers, Dawson • Bob Dorlac, Marshall • Craig Edwards, New London • Thomas Flynn, Marshall • Kathy Fransen, Jackson • Charles Freiss, Marshall • Mary Kay Frisvold, Garvin • Mary Gillespie, Granite Falls • Reggie Gorter, Pipestone • Tammy Grubbs, Pipestone  • Denise Hepola, Marshall • Lisa Hill, Hutchinson • Tamara Isfeld, Granite Falls • Jeff Iverson, Granite Falls • Candace Joens, Wilmont • Georgette Jones, Watson • Maureen Keimig, Marshall • David KelseyBassett, Lamberton • Jane Lanphere, Luverne • Deb Larson, Ortonville • John Larson, Milan • Brett Lehman, Worthington • Michele Leininger, Marshall • Kristine Leuze, Hutchinson • Steve Linstrom, Marshall • Jan Loft, Marshall • Tammy Makram, Worthington • Joyce Meyer, Canby • Dusan Milanovic, Marshall • Dana Miller, Marshall • Kelly Muldoon, Slayton • Paula Nemes, Marshall • Kaia Nowatzki, Marshall • Eileen O’Keefe, Morton • Anne O’Keefe-Jackson, Morton • Janet Olney, Willmar • Eric Parrish, Worthington • Emily Petersen, Marshall • Karen Pfeiffer, Worthington • Liz Rackl, Ortonville • Cindy Reverts, Luverne • Kathy Schaefer, Ghent • Alan Stage, Hutchinson • Michele Knife-Sterner, Marshall • Marilee Strom, Windom • Claire Swanson, Granite Falls • Sheila Tabaka, Marshall • John Voit, Ghent • Erica Volkir, Pipestone • Dan Wahl, Walnut Grove • John White, Ortonville • Mark Wilmes, Tyler • Tom Wirt, Hutchinson


Leave a Comment


Join our email list

© 2024 Southwest Minnesota Arts Council. All Rights Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. ACCEPT READ MORE

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Skip to content