Minnesota Regional Arts Councils

Minnesota’s unique, decentralized system of regional arts councils disseminates state and other funding for local arts projects and activities.

Kittson, Roseau, Norman, Polk, Pennington, Marshall, Red Lake

Northwest Minnesota Arts Council

Region 1
109 S Minnesota St
Warren, MN 56762
Mara Hanel
Phone: 218-745-8886

Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen

Region 2 Arts Council

Region 2
505 Bemidji Ave N
Bemidji, MN 56601
Laura Seter
Phone: 218-751-5447 or 800-275-5447

St. Louis, Carlton, Cook, Aikin, Koochiching, Lake Itasca

Arrowhead Regional Arts Council

Region 3
424 W Superior St, Suite 104
Duluth, MN 55802
Becca Graves
Phone: 218-722-0952 or 800-569-8134

Becker, Clay, Douglas, Ottertail, Stevens, Traverse, Wilkin, Pope, Grant

Lake Region Arts Council

Region 4
133 Mill St S
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Maxine Adams
Phone: 218-739-5780 or 888-735-9622

Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, Wadena

Five Wings Arts Council

Region 5
121 4th St NE / PO Box 118
Staples, MN 56479
Mark Turner
218-895-5660 or 877-654-2166

Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift, Yellow Medicine

Southwest Minnesota Arts Council

Region 6W, 6E, and 8
509 W Main St / PO Box 55
Marshall, MN 56258
Nicole DeBoer
Phone 507-537-1471 or 800-622-5284

Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Pine, Mille Lacs

East Central Regional Arts Council

Region 7E
540 Weber Ave, Suite 109
Hinckley, MN 55037
Mary Minnick-Daniels
Phone: 320-336-0200

Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright

Central Minnesota Arts Board

Region 7W
220 4th Ave N / PO Box 458
Foley, MN 56329
Leslie LeCuyer
Phone: 320-968-4290 or 866-345-7140

Blue Earth, Brown, Faribault, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, Watonwan

Prairie Lakes Regional Arts Council

Region 9
105 22nd Ave NE, Suite A
Waseca, MN 56093
Anna Pollock
Phone: 507-833-8721 or 800-298-1254

Freeborn, Wabasha, Houston, Rice, Fillmore, Dodge, Olmsted, Mower, Steele, Goodhue, Winona

Southeastern Minnesota Arts Council

Region 10
2778 D Commerce Dr NW
Rochester, MN 55901-2262
Anastasia Shartin
Phone: 507-281-4848

Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Ramsey, Hennepin, Scott, Washington

Metropolitan Regional Arts Council

Region 11
PO Box 14106
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Kathy Mouacheupao
Phone: 651-645-0402

Forum of Regional Arts Councils of Minnesota

Coordinating Arts Administer
3318 22nd Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55407
Melinda McCannell-Unger
Phone: 612-750-5154


Join our email list

© 2024 Southwest Minnesota Arts Council. All Rights Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. ACCEPT READ MORE

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Skip to content