Menu

Work of Art: Business Skills for Artists

Posted by

Springboard for the Arts

Springboard’s Work of Art: Business Skills for Artists is a professional development curriculum designed to teach business skills to artists in all disciplines — visual, performing and literary arts. Artists can take the whole series, customized combinations, or individual workshops that best suit their needs.

Springboard’s Work of Art series has been taught at arts organizations, libraries and colleges in over 80 communities in the Upper Midwest.

Work of Art in Fergus Falls
Workshops from the Work of Art: Business Skills for Artists series will be presented at our office in Fergus Falls, on the last Tuesday of each month starting in September!

Upcoming Workshop Dates:
Tuesday, September 27: Career Planning
Tuesday, October 25: Time Management
Tuesday, November 29: Portfolio Kit
Tuesday, December 20: Marketing
(workshops will continue in January)

Times: All workshops, 6:00 – 8:30pm
Location: Springboard for the Arts, 201 West Lincoln Ave. Fergus Falls, MN
Presenter: Springboard for the Arts staff
Tuition: Free. Register

Work of Art in Fargo
Workshops from the Work of Art: Business Skills for Artists series will be presented at the Plains Art Museum on Mondays from September through December.

Monday, September 26: Portfolio Kit
Monday, October 3: Marketing
No workshop on October 10
Monday, October 17: Promotions
Monday, October 24: Social Media Basics
Monday, November 7: Pricing Your Work
Monday, November 14: Recordkeeping
Monday, November 21: Legal Considerations
Monday, November 28: Funding
Monday, December 5: Grant Writing
Monday, December 12: Business Plan Essentials

Times: All workshops, 3:00 – 5:30pm
Location: Plains Art Museum, 704 First Avenue North, Fargo, ND
Presenter: Springboard for the Arts staff
Tuition: $10 per session. Free to Native artists. Register

Written by

SMAC

No Comments Yet.

Leave Your Comment

X