A Special Thank You to SMAC Volunteer Panelists in 2017-2018


  • Joyce Aakre, Dassel (Meeker)
  • Deb Ahmann, Mashall (Lyon)
  • Bobbie Alsgaard Lien, Rushmore (Nobles)
  • Lisa Bergh, New London (Kandiyohi)
  • Pam Blake, Tyler (Lincoln)
  • Mark Bosveld, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Mark Brodin, Windom (Cottonwood)
  • Cheri Buzzeo, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Lauren Carlson, Dawson (Lac qui Parle)
  • Cindy Demers, Dawson (Lac qui Parle)
  • Bob Dorlac, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Craig Edwards, New London (Kandiyohi)
  • Thomas Flynn, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Kathy Fransen, Jackson (Jackson)
  • Charles Freiss, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Mary Kay Frisvold, Garvin (Lyon)
  • Mary Gillespie, Granite Falls (Yellow Medicine)
  • Reggie Gorter, Pipestone (Pipestone)
  • Tammy Grubbs, Pipestone (Pipestone)
  • Denise Hepola, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Lisa Hill, Hutchinson (McLeod)
  • Tamara Isfeld, Granite Falls (Yellow Medicine)
  • Jeff Iverson, Granite Falls (Yellow Medicine)
  • Candace Joens, Wilmont (Nobles)
  • Georgette Jones, Watson (Chippewa)
  • Maureen Keimig, Marshall (Lyon)
  • David KelseyBassett, Lamberton (Redwood)
  • Jane Lanphere, Luverne (Rock)
  • Deb Larson, Ortonville (Big Stone)
  • John Larson, Milan (Chippewa)
  • Brett Lehman, Worthington (Nobles)
  • Michele Leininger, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Kristine Leuze, Hutchinson (McLeod)
  • Steve Linstrom, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Jan Loft, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Tammy Makram, Worthington (Nobles)
  • Joyce Meyer, Canby (Yellow Medicine)
  • Dusan Milanovic, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Dana Miller, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Kelly Muldoon, Slayton (Murray)
  • Paula Nemes, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Kaia Nowatzki, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Eileen O’Keefe, Morton (Renville)
  • Anne O’Keefe-Jackson, Morton (Renville)
  • Janet Olney, Willmar (Kandiyohi)
  • Eric Parrish, Worthington (Nobles)
  • Emily Petersen, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Karen Pfeiffer, Worthington (Nobles)
  • Liz Rackl, Ortonville (Big Stone)
  • Cindy Reverts, Luverne (Rock)
  • Kathy Schaefer, Ghent (Lyon)
  • Alan Stage, Hutchinson (McLeod)
  • Michele Knife-Sterner, Marshall (Lyon)
  • Marilee Strom, Windom (Cottonwood)
  • Claire Swanson, Granite Falls (Yellow Medicine)
  • Sheila Tabaka, Marshall (Lyon)
  • John Voit, Ghent (Lyon)
  • Erica Volkir, Pipestone (Pipestone)
  • Dan Wahl, Walnut Grove (Redwood)
  • John White, Ortonville (Big Stone)
  • Mark Wilmes, Tyler (Lincoln)
  • Tom Wirt, Hutchinson (McLeod)

Thank you for the indispensable work you do for SMAC! We would not be able to supply the funds we do and support the arts in our communities without you. Your dedication ensures that grant applications will receive just deliberation, review, and fair assessments that the SMAC board of directors can be confident about. We hope you will consider serving again in the future, and please continue to share the opportunities that SMAC provides within our region to your communities!

Become a grant panelist!

We have begun another year of grants so we need to find more qualified grant panelists to review the grant applications we receive! Being a volunteer grant panelist is a great way to understand the grant process more, especially for individuals that might plan to apply for a grant in the future, or have in the past. It is also a great way for arts enthusiasts to keep up to date on the kind of arts events, opportunities, and talents that are available in our region! The SMAC Board of Directors seeks panels of artists, arts administrators, arts volunteers, and arts appreciators representing multiple artistic disciplines from throughout the SMAC geographic region. If you are interested in this opportunity, please visit here to learn more: swmnarts.org/about/become-a-grant-panelist/

Leave a Comment


Join our email list

© 2024 Southwest Minnesota Arts Council. All Rights Reserved.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. ACCEPT READ MORE

Privacy & Cookies Policy
Skip to content